Flamingo!

I’ve been obsessing over flamingos lately. Not sure what it is. I love pink, so there’s that, but I think it’s the grace and curvature of the flamingo that I love. As far as creating my home goes, I’ve always been very personal in my decorating choices, and people that know me well can step into a space of mine and feel that it’s mine, so since I’m currently lovin’ on flamingos, they’re finding their way into my home.

Right now, I’m waiting for these fantastic watercolor prints to arrive from Poland.

flamingo prints

I ordered the 20″ x 30″ set and plan to frame them in similar frames as shown but in white with a three inch mat. Below is a set I made on Polyvore that’s what our living room will look like once we get our new couch.

LR.png

floor lamp/leopard throw (similar)/pillow 1/pillow 2/coffee and end table/table lamp/rug

I buy fresh flowers all the time, but to give the room a little more pink to tie into the flamingo prints on the occasion I don’t have any flowers, I bought this vase from Target to sit on the coffee table. I can’t bring myself to buy fake flowers, so this vase does the trick.

Pink vase.png

But back to the flamingo. Etsy has tons of flamingo prints, and so does Minted.

f1 f2f3

TheScarletPeony/ParimaCreativeStudio/BelleMerGraphics

                  f5    f6

Family Crest: Flamingos by Betty Hatchett/Flamingo by Kamal Nahas

The greatness doesn’t stop at art prints though. There’s so much amazing flamingo stuff out there. For example,

Wallpaper

f7

f8

top/bottom

If you’re having trouble envisioning how awesome flamingo wallpaper is, here you go:

f8

Domino

f9

Project Nursery

f10

House to Home

f9

Simplified Bee

Pillows

f11          f12

Society6/Bed Bath and Beyond

f13f14

Zazzle/Society6

Like I said, obviously I’m obsessed right now. I would totally wallpaper my guest bathroom in flamingo if my current house were my forever home. Until then, I’ll just stalk Pinterest and dream.

Leave a Reply

